What happens if ProsperOps doesn't have access to all accounts in a consolidated billing family?

Having full visibility across all AWS accounts sharing RI discounts is crucial for optimal RI management. If ProsperOps detects that it doesn't have full visibility across all accounts in a consolidated billing family (e.g. you link a new account), it will pause active RI management and notify you accordingly. During this period, no RI actions will be taken and your savings rate could suffer as a result. To remedy this, simply grant ProsperOps access to the new AWS account and RI management activities will resume.