Having full visibility across all AWS accounts sharing RI discounts is crucial for optimal RI management. If ProsperOps detects that it doesn't have full visibility across all accounts in a consolidated billing family (e.g. you link a new account), it will pause active RI management and notify you accordingly. During this period, no RI actions will be taken and your savings rate could suffer as a result. To remedy this, simply grant ProsperOps access to the new AWS account and RI management activities will resume.

Did this answer your question?